Resource Groups

Our hallmarks include sharing knowledge, strengthening professional networks, and assuring equity and inclusion for each member of the lab community. Our resource groups include Fermilab’s Committee of Champions, Fermilab chapters of national organizations, and a network of Laboratory Resource Groups.

Committee of Champions  

Committee of Champions

Appointed by the laboratory director, the Committee of Champions is tasked with evaluating the skills and talents of identified students and placing them in assignments that will use and continue to grow their skills.

Chapters Associated with National Organizations

Laboratory Resource Groups (LRGs)

African-American/Black Association

Leadership: Marcellus Parker • LaDrena Johnson 

Executive Sponsor: LaShawnda Hall

Hispanic/Latino Forum

Leadership: Minerba Betancourt • Leo Aliaga Soplin 

Executive Sponsor: Marcela Carena

Spectrum (LGBTQ+) Community

Leadership: Erica SniderPete Cholewinski

Executive Sponsor: Steve Brice

Women’s Initiative

Leadership: Maura Barone Eileen Beno Amanda Early Valerie Higgins Monika Lasota Laura Rogas Julie Saviano

Executive Sponsor: Alison Markovitz



LRG EDI Discussion (Log-in required)


Questions? Contact Jeomar Montelon, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist